Liebster Blog Award!!

Smiles galore to be nominated by Akim Jardine blogger for The Manifesto and Brandon Lee Fredericks blogger for Men Around Here. Just want to THANK both of you , you guys ROCK big time :). It shows that my work does not go unnoticed ๐Ÿ™‚

liebster-blog-awards

So what’s the Liebster Award about??

The word Liebster has German origins of which has different meanings: SWEETEST, KINDEST NICEST. Its an award given to bloggers by bloggers. So basically in simple terms its like a chain that constantly grows with spirit ๐Ÿ™‚ and of-course in my opinion it encourages oneself. The idea behind this is to recognize, promote and welcome other bloggers to what they call the ‘blogosphere’.

liebster

Part of the rules include a few questions by the nominator which you will have to answer and then to select bloggers you feel deserve the award. You will have to create a new list of questions for the bloggers to answer.

These are the questions asked by Akim Jardine

What made you decide to start blogging?

I was sitting at my desk last year September with all these ideas in my head. Just wanting to share them!! My interests, my passion, my dislikes, my life and my work. Started with no experience at all by creating a Facebook Page called FASHION HOUSE CAPE TOWN. To be honest it was first fun and play and now its getting serious, I cant do without my blog. Its like my diary that I need to constantly update.

Where do you find ideas for your blog posts?

My ideas come from everywhere and everything I read and see. Whether it be meeting I attend daily or Blogs I read that inspires me or it could be a gift I received.

What has been the most rewarding thing about blogging?

The people I get to interact with ๐Ÿ™‚ such as yourself. Meeting bloggers and other talented Capetonians, and to share knowledge.

How does your professional/student life tie into your blog? Does it?

I work in the Fashion Industry so I tend to think more of my blog, but then I realised…hold it…my blog is my diary and my work is my career. So Im always doing small things on my off time for my blog or I’m spending time with my son and fiance.

We all follow some famous bloggers โ€“ which ones inspire you?

Fashion Tagย by Dana Cristina, her research just inspires me. Her text keeps me reading and doesn’t bore me for a second. Baked the Blogย by Aisha Baker, ย her blog encourages me to do what I love and her style is phenomenal!!

What is your HUGEST dream in life?

To become a Fashion Editor for a SA Magazine!!!! Fingers Crossed xx

What colour is your underwear right now? (If you skip this question we all know youโ€™re feeling frisky)

Black with tiny pink hearts ( shy face)

Do you agree that all bloggers have an innate, hidden loneliness that pushes them to talk to the internet?

Well, I wouldn’t ย say loneliness, but more of an interest to show the world what they about. I love Fashion and I’m still learning each and everyday and to be honest, when I see something interesting I always share it via Twitter or Facebook or any social network.

How are you feeling right now? Hate these questions?

Love the questions ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel honored actually, this is why I love blogging. I get to express myself!!

And the questions asked by Brandon Lee Fredericks

What inspired you to chose the blogging platform to voice yourself?

I was sitting at my desk last year September with all these ideas in my head. Just wanting to share them!! My interests, my passion, my dislikes, my life and my work. Started with no experience at all by creating a Facebook Page calledย FASHION HOUSE CAPE TOWN. To be honest it was first fun and play and now its getting serious, i cant do without my blog. Its like my diary that i need to keep updating constantly.

What reward/s have you gained from blogging?

The people I get to interact with ๐Ÿ™‚ such as yourself. Meeting bloggers and other talented Capetonians, and to share knowledge.

Do you plan and structure your blog post?

Most of the time I will just start writing and gathering info such as pictures but 30% of the time I structure my blog thoroughly obviously depending on the article itself ๐Ÿ™‚

Are your goals and dreams related to what you blog about? What are they?

I blog about Fashion, Trend and Entertainment…something similar to a magazine. But my main focus is Cape Town and the talented youth within. Sometimes I dream about having my own clothing manufacturing company but I would never blog about it.

What is the one thing you canโ€™t leave the house without?

My Chap Stick(Lip Ice). I’m extremely pale. I could go without wearing my eye liner but not my lip colour.

Name one country you wish to travel to and why?

Egypt. My love for Cleopatra!! Shes unique, beautiful and a goddess. Its away from city life, romantic, but yeah due to the war…iIwill use my imagination instead…

Since you are all part of the fashion breed, name one of your favourite South African and International Fashion Designers and why them?

All time favourite Gavin rajah. Not only does he design stunning couture dresses but he raises child awareness issues through his events.

Sheeuw I had to answer those questions carefully ๐Ÿ™‚ย Now its my turn to nominate!! Ill be changing some rules since most questions were answered but I definitely think these guys deserve The Liebster Award for the awesomeness and content of their blogs:

Just Jade– Jade Robertson

The Manifesto – Akim Jardine

Men Around Here – Brandon Lee Fredericks

The Fabulosity Diary– Nabeelah Isaacs

Zarah Says Blog– Zarah Abrahams

liebster

Leave a Reply

