TREND: Collaboration with Stitched the Blog- AW14 Part 1

Iptishaam Davids Blogger behind Stitched the Blog and I collaborated to style our W14 look for the Folk Bohemian Trend. Here’s and idea of what the Folk Bohemian Trend interprets:

Think Print on Print, Heavyweight Knits, Fur, Gilets and Hats. The colours are warm yet colourful.

Shoot was located at the Mitchell’s Plain Garden and we were lucky enough to get as many shots seeing that the weather was raining and pouring. I opted for my to wear my old favourite folk knit and paired it with a printed shirt and scarf I borrowed from my mom. My boots are soooo last year but I just cant throw them away, I thought it would go perfectly with my outfit. Iptishaam looked very colourful in her striped dress, fur gilet and printed stockings. My first words to her were “OMGEE you look so cute!! “

 Check out the short video on YOUTUBE

Connect with Iptishaam and subscribe to her blog: Stitched the Blog 

Like her Facebook Page

Tweet her on Twitter

Follow FHCT on these Social Networks

Firdows 

xoxo

One thought on “TREND: Collaboration with Stitched the Blog- AW14 Part 1

  1. Pingback: TREND: Collaboration with Stitched the Blog- AW14 Part 2 | Fashion House Cape Town

Leave a Reply

